For fun: I went on a Book Haul !!!

Hi everyone ! 😀

Sorry I have been away for a couple of days and not posted anything! Work has been a bit crazy this week.

I am waiting for books to arrive in the mail (yes I went on an online book haul – I’m guilty) so I can read and write new book reviews for you guys. It seems like forever waiting!! Is it just me or do they take forever to arrive ?

I have ordered a good few actually, here they are in no particular order:

  • The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K Rowling

 

Ok I have to be honest, anything that has to do with Harry Potter I love. Like a lot lol. This book has been on my TBR list for a very long time and I finally bought it. I mean come on, how can I not buy a book that has the story of the three brothers ? And all the other ones in it ? And more Harry Potter things in my life? Haha .I could not resist having some new magic in my bookish life ! ❤

  • Caraval by Stephanie Garber

 

I have read some mixed reviews about this one. Some love it, others not so much. I bought it because it peaked my curiosity and it seems like something that I would like. Did any of you guys read it? If so let me know in the comments ! No spoilers tho pleaseeee ! 😀 I will review this one for you for sure 🙂 .

  • The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

 

Ok ok so this is a famous one. Famous for breaking our heart I know, I know. I am not one to be a huge fan of sad and heartbreaking stuff but with all the hype around this book (and movie), I cannot hold back any longer and have to see what all the fuss is about. I have not seen the movie, most of my friends have and others have read the book. All my friends have informed me to prepare myself for an emotional rollercoaster. Also, they advised that a box of tissues by my side would be handy too. Wow this book must be powerful. John Green has a very nice reputation as an author so I must have a look at this. I’m sure that I will cry uncontrollably haha but this is a must read !

  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

 

Yes, I am a hoarder for all books that have magical stories ! haha. I can’t help myself. I had to buy this come on, it’s the first book of a magical new series that has a bit of love, adventure and mystery. Every YA- Fantasy fan’s dream. 😛 . I really do hope that this book is as good as it seems to be from the reviews that I have read about it. Also, the cover looks really cool. I love the artwork that was chosen for it.

  • Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass by Lewis Carroll

 

Alice !! I must read your adventures! I have been wanting this book for a while also. Alice in wonderland is not my favourite story from my childhood but it still is part of it. These stories remain close to my heart, I needed this one :P. Also, I have never read the ‘’Through the Looking-Glass’’ stories so I’m super excited about this one. Had to buy it.

  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone – Gryffindor Edition by J.K Rowling

 

This was a total fangirl purchase. I was sold. I was sold as soon as I received an email from Bookdepository saying that the Harry Potter 20th Anniversary Editions are now available for purchase. Omg you can even choose the cover of the house that you prefer !!!! Gryffindor for life <3. So yeah, had to get this one. I couldn’t leave a book like that homeless, I already have a perfect spot on my bookshelf for it ❤ haha I regret nothing.

  • Lenore: Cooties (Colour Edition) by Roman Dirge

 

This book was a random purchase. The title made me curious and the book cover intrigued me even more because the character drawn on it looks like something from Tim Burton’s drawings (I am a huge fan of Tim Burton). I will definitely keep you guys in the loop and tell you what this book was all about and try to give a good detailed review about it so we can share  ideas 😀 .

I love using Bookdepository for buying books online, they have free shipping worldwide and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the free bookmarks that I get with every single book that I buy (wanna have a look at some books ? check out here: http://www.bookdepository.com/?a_aid=kimsbookshelf )

Do you collect bookmarks too ? Shall we share bookmark collections and more ? Let me know in the comments if you want me to create a specific blog post about it! I would love too ! 😀

I hope that this post was fun for you, I really hope that it will infuse and trigger some nice discussions or bring up some questions. I love interacting with you all 🙂 If there is a book from the above that you would wish to see being reviewed first please let me know in the comments quick so I can get right on it when it arrives. 🙂 Thanks again. As always, peace.

Kim :3

6 thoughts on “For fun: I went on a Book Haul !!!

Leave a Reply

